top of page

Our Curriculum

Our Educational Programme will involve activities and experience for children, as set out under each of the seven areas of learning. All areas of learning are important and inter-connected. There will be a particular focus (starting point) on the three Prime Areas of Learning. 


The prime areas of learning 

  • Communication and Language

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  • Physical Development

Specific Areas of Learning

We take the prime areas of learning and expand the curriculum into more specific areas of learning. These specific areas are...

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design

Embedded With Our Values

All of our areas of learning are embedded with set of ten values that are important to us and we believe are important to every child on their learning journey. 

Our values include:

  1. Self-Regulation

  2. Interest

  3. Positive Relationships

  4. Communication and Language

  5. School Readiness

  6. Child's Voice

  7. Culture and Other Languages

  8. British Values

  9. Local Community

  10. Confidence and Independence

bottom of page